Linux preempt-rt

Check our new training course

Real-Time Linux with PREEMPT_RT

Check our new training course
with Creative Commons CC-BY-SA
lecture and lab materials

Bootlin logo

Elixir Cross Referencer

List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.

If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
incorect, _please_ let me know.

 -Erik

-----------

Erik Andersen <andersen@lineo.com>, <andersee@debian.org>
    Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
    core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.

Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
    expr, hostid, logname, tty, wc, whoami, yes
 
John Beppu <beppu@lineo.com>
    du, head, nslookup, sort, tee, uniq

Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
    tiny-ls(ls)

Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
    fbset, ping, hostname, and mkfifo

Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>	
    more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file, 
    various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance

Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
    pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.

Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
    cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.

Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
    mktemp.c

Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.carnegiemellon.edu>
    documentation, bugfixes

John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>	
    dirname, tr

Glenn McGrath <bug1@netconnect.com.au>
    ar.c

Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
    Original author of BusyBox. His code is still in many apps.

Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
    reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patchs.

Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
    wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications

Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
    Lots of bugs fixes and patches.

Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
    Remote logging feature for syslogd

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
    mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix

Mark Whitley <markw@lineo.com> <markw@codepoet.org>
    grep, sed, cut, xargs, style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.

Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
    gzip, mini-netcat(nc)

Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
    tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance

Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
    cmdedit, stty-port, locale, various fixes 
    and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.

Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
    bug fixes, member of fan club